GREENWIN

GREENWIN

Innovation, the catalyst for growth in Wallonia

Competitiveness poles are one of Wallonia's key economic development tools based on public-private partnerships between businesses, universities, research centres, training centres and public authorities. They aim to support innovation, promote the development of collaborative research and development (R & D), investment and training with the aim of business growth and job creation in growth markets.

GreenWin: Accelerating innovation in the environment sector

GreenWin is a catalyst of innovation. It encourages the development of technological projects and partnership, focussing on the three priority domains of green chemistry, sustainable construction and environmental technologies.

Biosourced chemistry, energy storage and management, eco-districts, the management and purification of water and soil and the recycling of wastes are all key domains for the cluster.

By working for the placing on the market of more environmentally efficient technologies , Greenwin's focus on improving the life cycle of products through material and energy savings, recycling and use of renewable resources.

GreenWin: A dynamic network of 185 members with highly ambitious results

Greenwin brings together 185 members, including 145 companies, several of them world leaders, 140 university departments, 15 industrial research centres, 6 training providers and local authorities, all involved in the development of green economy and motivated by the opportunities created by pooling expertise and sharing resources.

In terms of results, the pole also endorses 25 projects, 21 R&D projects and 4 training projects, which have been part-financed by Wallonia for a total budge of over €70 million.

GreenWin: A pole with a global mission

In order to encourage the emergence of new technological partnerships between members of the pole and foreign stakeholders, GreenWin undertakes international prospecting projects. Among the countries which represent an interest for members (Germany, France, Holland, Canada, Brazil....), Germany is a key strategic partner, particularly due to its proximity with Wallonia but above all thanks to the development of its environmental sector. As part of its international strategy, GreenWin seeks to collaborate with counterpart organisations such as clusters, business associations, research centres and incubators active in relative sectors (green chemistry, sustainable construction and environmental technologies). Furthermore, in June the pole will be visiting the ACHEMA show in Frankfurt, with the desire to forge new relationships for its members.

Rue Auguste Picard, 20, B_6041 Gosselies
isabelle.damoisaux@greenwin.be
www.greenwin.be
Contact : +32 (0) 47/74.13.31

I’m registering as an exhibitor

I’m registering as a visitor

 

Pictures of the exhibition

 

Contacts

Noémie SACRE
+ 32 (0) 84/340.803

Gauthier DUJARDIN 
+ 32 (0) 84/340.816 

metamorphoses@wex.be

Partners

Wex
Sirris
AWEX 
Idelux 
Greenwin
Wallonie Design
Hainaut développement
LIEU
La SPI
Entreprise europe network 
Bep 
CCI 
Pôle Mecatech
IBW 
SPI
crm group
Lux event
Green hub
Materia Nova

Newsletter

GREENWIN

GREENWIN

L’innovation, moteur de croissance en Wallonie

 Les pôles de compétitivité sont un des outils majeurs du développement économique de la Wallonie à travers des partenariats publics-privés entre les entreprises, les universités, les centres de recherche, les centres de formation ainsi que les autorités publiques. Ils ont pour vocation de soutenir l’innovation, de favoriser le développement de projets collaboratifs de recherche et de développement (R&D), d’investissement ou de formation, dans un objectif de croissance des entreprises et de création d’emplois sur des marchés porteurs.

GreenWin : Accélérer l'innovation dans le secteur de l'environnement

GreenWin est un accélérateur d’innovation. Il favorise le développement de projets et de partenariats technologiques autour de trois axes stratégiques que sont la chimie, la construction durable et les technologies environnementales.

La chimie biosourcée, le stockage et la gestion de l’énergie, les éco-quartiers, la gestion et l’assainissement de l’eau et des sols, le recyclage des déchets sont autant de thématiques porteuses pour le pôle.

En œuvrant pour la mise sur le marché de technologies environnementales plus efficaces, GreenWin focalise son action sur l’amélioration du cycle de vie des produits par l’économie de matière et d’énergie, le recyclage et l’utilisation de ressources renouvelables.

 GreenWin : Un réseau dynamique de 185 membres et des résultats à la hauteur des ambitions

 GreenWin regroupe 185 membres dont près de 145 entreprises parmi lesquelles figurent plusieurs leaders mondiaux, 140 services universitaires, 15 centres de recherche industrielle, 6 opérateurs de formation et des collectivités, tous impliqués dans le développement de l’économie verte et motivés par les opportunités qu’offrent la mise en commun des compétences et le partage des moyens.

En termes de résultats, le pôle c’est aussi la labellisation de 25 projets, 21 projets de R&D et 4 projets de formation, lesquels ont été financés en partie par la Wallonie pour un budget total de plus de 70 millions €.

 GreenWin : Un pôle à vocation mondiale

Afin de favoriser l’émergence de nouveaux partenariats technologiques entre les membres du pôle et des acteurs étrangers, GreenWin entreprend des missions de prospection. Parmi les pays représentant un intérêt pour les membres (Allemagne, France, Pays-Bas, Canada, Brésil, …), l’Allemagne constitue une cible privilégiée, notamment par sa proximité avec la Wallonie mais surtout pour le développement de son secteur environnemental. Dans sa stratégie internationale, GreenWin cherche à collaborer avec des organisations homologues, telles que des clusters, des associations d’entreprises, des centres de recherche et des incubateurs actifs dans ses secteurs de compétences (chimie verte, construction durable et technologies environnementales). D’ailleurs, le pôle visitera, en juin prochain, le Salon ACHEMA de Francfort, avec la volonté d’y tisser de nouveaux contacts pour ses membres.

Rue Auguste Picard, 20, B_6041 Gosselies
isabelle.damoisaux@greenwin.be
www.greenwin.be
Contact : +32 (0) 47/74.13.31

Je m'inscris comme exposant

Je m'inscris comme visiteur

 

Le salon en images

 

Contacts

Noémie SACRE 
+ 32 (0) 84/340.803 

Gauthier DUJARDIN 
+ 32 (0) 84/340.816 

metamorphoses@wex.be

Partenaires

crm group
Lux event
Green hub
Materia Nova
Wex
Sirris
AWEX 
Idelux 
La Chronique
GreenWin
Wallonie Design
Hainaut développement
LIEU
Plastiwin
Entreprise europe network 
Bep 
CCI 
La Wallonie
Pôle Mecatech
IBW 
SPI
Skywin

Newsletter